Sennheiser’s #DontStopTheEducation continues with three round-table discussions

Promo pic of Sennheiser webinars - May 2020

“Independent Artists Round Table, Immersive Audio and a chat with Blake Shelton’s Crew” are the topics of the upcoming Sennheiser’s #DontStopTheEducation round-table discussions. Additionally, other live webinars in the series will look at the planning and execution of big TV productions, antenna system design, RF wireless basics and the optimization of IEM systems.

First, Independent Artists – Streaming, Technical Approach, Growing an Audience – Tuesday, May 26, 2020, 17:00 Berlin time (16:00 London, 11:00 New York, 15:00 UTC)

Sennheiser hosts Andy Egerton and Tim Moore will be joined by Tom Wurth, Katie Cole, Jess Guise and Frank Turner to discuss how independent artists produce and market their music. The panellists will answer questions from the audience. You can register here: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_P7o7pHQBTAm5LnB2ZpPRUw

Next, Immersive Audio Discussion with Andrés Mayo & Martín Muscatello – May 27, 2020 17:00 Berlin time (16:00 London, 11:00 New York, 15:00 UTC)

Brian Glasscock of the Sennheiser AMBEO Immersive Audio team will welcome Andrés Mayo and Martín Muscatello for the first in a regular series of presentations and discussions with leading immersive audio practitioners. Registrations are now open at https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_G_6cEkeXRp27IV-vqbTdmA

Last but not least, Crew Call – Blake Shelton – June 2, 2020 17:00 Berlin time (16:00 London, 11:00 New York, 15:00 UTC)

Sennheiser hosts Tim Moore and Andy Egerton welcome members of country artist Blake Shelton’s team. The guests will include members of the band, the audio team, and other production staff who will discuss how a crew works as a unit to approach audio, wireless, planning and the execution of a major tour. Brad Baisley (Monitor Engineer), Tracy Broussard (Drummer), Jeff Parsons (FoH), Ed Hardin (Drum Tech) and Jason Herndon (Guitar Tech) will share insights and will answer questions from the audience. Sign in at https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_1WC_1gcuTkaP9iI49ifa6Q

Furthermore, Sennheiser has planned several webinars:

Hellas Sat deploys D
LiveU HEVC technolog