IABM presents its new Board of Directors

Andreas Hilmer of Lawo is the new Chair of the IABM Members' Board of Directors

The international broadcast and media technology association IABM has announced the results of its biennial election of Board of Directors. The elected representatives will be responsible for the general strategy of IABM, will maintain financial control of the association and will establish, review and change, if necessary, the policies of the association.

The new members of the board are:

  • Dr Jörg Pohlman – ARRI
  • Anne-Louise Buick – Avid
  • Nicolas Bourdon – EVS
  • Tim Shoulders – Grass Valley
  • David Phillips – Multicast Consultancy
  • Geir Bryn-Jensen – Nevion
  • Bea Alonso – Ooyala
  • Alison Pavitt – Pebble Beach
  • Peter Sykes – Sony
  • Juergen Sommer – Vitec Group

They will join five continuing members elected by the outgoing board:

  • Andreas Hilmer – Lawo (Chair)
  • James Gilbert – Pixel Power (Immediate Past Chair)
  • Nicki Fisher – Clear-Com
  • Glodina Connan-Lostanlen – Imagine Communications
  • Anna Lockwood – Telstra

In addition, the chairs of the APAC, EMEA and Americas IABM Regional Members’ Councils – Dennis Breckenridge of Elevate Broadcast, Ole Clausen of Danmon Group and Paul Stechly of Applied Electronics respectively – also are included in the board. Vice Chair Graham Pitman, IABM CEO Peter White and Finance Director Lucinda Meek complete the Board of Directors.

Newly elected Chair of the IABM Members’ Board, Andreas Hilmer from Lawo, said, “Our industry is facing challenges from various sides and is encouraged to think outside the box almost daily. Never before in my 16 years working for broadcast manufacturers have I seen such a burst of activity and creativity despite the disruptive changes facing manufacturers, service providers and broadcasters. Helping to steer our industry through these turbulent times will be the mission of this newly elected board and IABM’s wonderful in-house team.”

“The Members’ Board is absolutely central to the ongoing success of IABM, and I am delighted that it once again includes a broad cross section of company sizes and sectors, with nominated representatives who are all hugely experienced and widely respected in the industry,” adds Peter White, IABM CEO. “With this great new Board now in place, I’m looking forward to tapping into its knowledge and ideas to help take IABM to the next level and deliver even more value and support to all our members.”

Mediaproxy expands L
Sasani Studios, the